John Hackston to Present at BAPT Type Centenary Symposium (Free Virtual Attendance)

"Alternative Facts? The Demonization of Type" will include evidence of the MBTI assessment reliability and validity

May 12, 2021


On the 1st of June, The Myers Briggs Company’s Head of Thought Leadership John Hackston will be presenting at the Type Centenary Symposium: Bridging the Gap with Academia, organized by the British Association of Psychological Type (BAPT). Attendance is free and the symposium will take place virtually.

The set of 12 different presentations will be running across six evenings (UK time) in the first two weeks of June, allowing for both US and UK presenters and attendees to take part. The purpose is “to define more clearly what psychological type is about, and how it can be supported in terms of the wider psychology literature, drawing from areas such as cognitive psychology, trait psychology and neuroscience.” You can read more about the symposium here.

Anyone who uses Myers-Briggs Type Indicator® assessment professionally may be interested in attending some, or all, of the sessions.

John’s presentation, “Alternative Facts? The Demonization of Type” will take place at 8:30PM BST/ 3:30PM ET/ 12:30PM PT. It’ll include evidence demonstrating the MBTI assessment’s validity and reliability, and explaining how many criticisms of the MBTI framework are based on a fundamental misunderstanding of how type is used.

Register for John’s session here.